what do kids say?

 IMG_6346

To listen to kids discussing ‘clifi’ and SeaRISE click here:

“This book is awesome!”

SeaBean is the best book I have ever read! I liked the story of Alice because it really shows that even though you might get hurt, you can still do amazing things. I also love the cover because when you put your warm hand on it, it shows the picture that’s hiding underneath all the darkness.”

SeaWAR was a real page turner, with great cliffhangers at the end of each chapter. There was a lot of information to take in, so it may be more suitable for age 10+, or to read aloud with an adult. Like the last book, this one has a thermochromic cover which changes colour with body heat. Seriously cool!”

“As soon as I read the first chapter and blog I really didn’t want to stop! I brought the book to my school and many of my friends and some of the teachers started reading it too!” 

“It is an easy book to read aloud and in your head so you can read it to your smaller kids as well. Sarah Holding came into my school to do a workshop for Y6. We learnt how to write thrilling and awesome stories in creative writing lessons.”

“It’s an excellent book full of thrilling adventures with the C-Bean, a Portuguese speaking parrot, a dog, and some adventurous children! I also like the original front cover of the book – it lights up when it heats up.”