Who is Sarah Holding?

Having worked as a postman, an architect, a university professor and an urban development consultant, I’m now a full-time children’s author, juggling writing with looking after a family of three children. We live in Surrey in a funny old house with a leaning tower.

When I’m not writing I’m singing, and when I’m not singing I’m playing sax in my jazz band. I knew there would always come a time when the abandoned island of St Kilda would feature somewhere in my life, little thinking it would be the setting for my first children’s book.

I’ve now completed the screenplay for SeaBEAN and then I am moving onto my next project, which will involve something even more exciting than time travel!

images   www.facebook.com/sarahholdingauthor

twitter_newbird_boxed_whiteonblue   www.twitter/seaholding